4:30 p.m.     Lt. Gov. David Dewhurst named the members of the Senate Finance Committee today. They are: Steve Ogden (chair), Juan Hinojosa, Bob Deuell, Robert Duncan, Kevin Eltife, Craig Estes, Eddie Lucio, Jane Nelson, Dan Patrick, Kel Seliger, Florence Shapiro, Royce West, John Whitmire, Tommy Williams and Judith Zaffirini.
 The Finance Committee is the Senate counterpart to the House's Appropriations Committee, where members will spend countless hours determining how state dollars will be allocated in the budget.   The remaining Senate committees are expected to be named later this week. House committee appointments will likely take a little longer.     The Senate did not take up voter ID legislation today, as had been announced, but is scheduled to begin the hearing Tuesday. Last session's hearing lasted for 23 straight hours.