TCTA sends its congratulations to the following TCTA members named 2012 Regional Teachers of the Year: 

Paula Bagwell, Amarillo CTA

Tammy Carper, Highland ISD, Member-at-Large

Lisa Carroll, Marshall CTA

John Cox, Sweetwater CTA

Pamela Edge, Victoria CTA

Jennifer Ray, Paris CTA

Debra Schiller, McAllen CTA  

Sally Stacy, Graham ISD, Member-at-Large 

The 40 regional winners were honored in ceremonies in Austin on Oct. 14, 2011, where Karen Morman of McKinney ISD was named the Texas Elementary Teacher of the Year and Stephanie Stoebe of Round Rock ISD was named the Texas Secondary Teacher of the Year. Morman will go on to represent Texas in the national competition.