(L to R) front: Sharron Wood, Jenny Tatarevich, Maribel Garcia, Janie Baszile, Darlene Cox. Middle: Tonya Dumdei, Twila Read, RoseMary Cardenas, Ella Vargas. Back: Pamela Deaver, Mary Mikeska, Marina W. Fernandez, Joyce McCurdy, Margaret Cordova, GayleAnn Turnage. Not pictured: Rhonda Hillin, Mellessa Denny.

The TCTA Directors’ Council that convened for the first time in June 2013 is smaller than those in years past due to changes made by the 2012 TCTA Representative Assembly.

Going forward, each of TCTA’s 20 districts will be represented by a single director, an Active-level TCTA member elected to serve in the position by the district’s coordinating council.

The 2013-14 TCTA Directors’ Council includes:

District 1 – Marina W. Fernandez, Edinburg CTA
District 2 – Vacant
District 3 – Ella Vargas, Bay City CTA
District 4 – Janie Baszile, Galena Park CTA
District 5 – Sharron Wood, Little Cypress-Mauriceville CTA
District 6 – Vacant
District 7 – Rhonda Hillin, Carthage CTA
District 8 – Tonya Dumdei, Texarkana CTA
District 9 – Joyce McCurdy, Wichita Falls CTA
District 10 – Twila Read, Grand Prairie CTA
District 11 – Jenny Tatarevich, Hurst-Euless-Bedford CTA
District 12 – Darlene Cox, Temple CTA
District 13 – Mary Mikeska, Georgetown CTA
District 14 – GayleAnn Turnage, Abilene CTA
District 15 – Pamela Deaver, Brownwood CTA
District 16 – Mellessa Denny, Amarillo CTA
District 17 – RoseMary Cardenas, Lubbock CTA
District 18 – Vacant
District 19 – Margaret Cordova, El Paso CTA
District 20 – Maribel Garcia, Eagle Pass CTA

Learn more about TCTA's Leadership structure