The TCTA Awards Program presented eight awards this year to honor those who have made outstanding contributions to pubic education, the teaching profession or TCTA. These 2014-15 winners will be honored during TCTA's annual convention in July. (Friend of Education recipients will be announced soon.) The winners are:

Faculty Representative of the Year

Christina Hart
Physical education teacher
Roy Roberts Elementary
Lubbock ISD

Innovator of the Year

Barbara Terrazas
Pre-AP science teacher
Abell Junior High School
Midland ISD

Leader of the Year

Michael Bailey
Texas history teacher
Bradley Middle School
North East ISD

Administrator of the Year

Raemi Thompson
South Elementary
Levelland ISD

Michael Alvarez
Clear Lake Intermediate
Clear Creek ISD

Central Office
Kami Finger
Executive Director of Special Education
Lubbock ISD

School Board Trustee of the Year

Patricia O'Caña-Olivarez
Mission CISD Board of Trustees

Silver Apple Media Award

Print/online, circulation of less than 50,000
Stephen Green
Education staff reporter
The Huntsville Item