TCTA 2015-16 state president Teresa Koehler and other new TCTA Executive Board members and district directors took office on August 1.
Koehler, an 8th grade special education teacher from Clear Creek, served as president-elect for the 2014-15 school year, and replaces Terrill Littlejohn of Midland who will continue on the executive board as immediate past president.

At the July convention, TCTA delegates elected Donna Corbin of Lubbock as president-elect. Other new or re-elected executive board members are:

Governance Committee Chair: Albert Mosqueda, San Benito
Legislation Committee Chair: Twila Read, Grand Prairie
Membership Committee Chair: Thomas Nichols, Temple
Professional Rights and Responsibilities Committee Chair: Cherie Bales, Midland

TCTA’s odd-numbered districts elected their directors this year as well. New/re-elected district directors are:

District 1: Linda Soto, Edinburg
District 3: Ann Martinez, Calhoun County
District 5: Melissa Davis, Little Cypress-Mauriceville
District 7: Eleanore Malone, Tyler
District 9: Joyce McCurdy, Wichita Falls
District 11: Maria Carrillo, Decatur
District 13: Jennifer Hutchinson, San Marcos
District 15: Susan Whitaker, San Angelo
District 17: Dianna Jackson, Lubbock Cooper
District 19: Teresa Murphy, El Paso