The 2016-17 TCTA Executive Board, from left, Cherie Bales, Teresa Koehler, Cristal Isaacks, Donna Corbin, Suzanne Garcia McCall, Twila Read, Felicia Nichols and Janie Baszile. (Not pictured: Albert Mosqueda and Thomas Nichols)


Elections during the 2016 Annual Meeting resulted in a few changes for the Executive Board for 2016-17, effective June 1, 2016.

Members elected Suzanne Garcia McCall (Slaton) as president-elect and Felicia Nichols (Galena Park) as Curriculum & Instruction Committee chair.

Budget Committee Chair Janie Baszile (Galena Park) and Teacher Personal Services Committee Chair Cristal Isaacks (Levelland) had their two-year terms renewed.

Also effective June 1, 2016, Donna Corbin (Lubbock) becomes president and Teresa Koehler (Clear Creek) becomes immediate past president.

TCTA leaders and staff extend a special thank you to Teresa Koehler for her service as president. We also appreciate the service of 2015-16 Immediate Past-President Terrill Littlejohn and the District Directors whose terms have ended – thanks for a great year! 

Congratulations to the new directors: Thomas Gillis (Clear Creek), District 4 Director; Katherine Durst (Bryan), District 6 Director; Melody Young (Sherman), District 10 Director (re-elected); Sherry Miller (Killeen), District 12 Director; Gayle Turnage (Abilene), District 14 Director; Lynne McLaughlin (Amarillo), District 16 Director; Melissa Wright (Midland), District 18 Director (re-elected); Elizabeth Pirtle (North East), District 20 Director (re-elected).

Click here for more on the TCTA Leadership.