Several TCTA members were among those recognized by Education Service Center Region 12 for “their commitment to be highly trained and to mentor other teachers through the Texas Regional Collaborative for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching.”

  • Kanisha Armstrong, math, Killeen ISD
  • Sharon Hawes, math, Temple ISD
  • Carol Jessee, math, Belton ISD
  • Lorrie Masey, science, Temple ISD
  • Christina Myers, math, Temple ISD
  • Jonathan Selby, math, Belton ISD
  • Pam Rheinlander, science, Temple ISD
  • LaRissa Wilkinson, science, Copperas Cove ISD

During the 2017-18 school year, the recognized math and science teachers mentored at least two other teachers and completed a minimum of 100 hours of training in the latest methods and techniques for engaging students in math and science learning experiences.