As expected, the House has refused to accept the Senate amendments to House Bill 3, the school finance reform and teacher salary legislation. A conference committee will work out the differences between the House and Senate versions of the bill, and the House and Senate will vote on that negotiated bill.

Members of the conference committee representing the House are House Public Education Committee Chair and bill author Dan Huberty, Trent Ashby, Diego Bernal, Mary Gonzalez, and Ken King.

The Senate will appoint its five conferees soon and the group will begin working toward a compromise bill.